February 19 - 23, 2007



Mayan Lintel 3, Late Classic ca. A.D. 600-900
The purpose of the workshop is to bring together physicists and applied mathematicians working in nonlinear dynamics and related complex systems. The format of the workshop consists of invited lectures, working group discussions and reviews of current research.













Invited Speakers Include

  • Ennio Arimondo.
    Università di Pisa, Italy.

  • Wolf-Jürgen Beyn.
    Universität Bielefeld, Germany.

  • Alan Bishop.
    Los Alamos National Laboratory, NM, USA.

  • Manuel Cáceres.
    Centro Atómico de Bariloche, Argentina.

  • Zhigang Chen.
    San Francisco State University, CA, USA.

  • Eusebius Doedel.
    Concordia University, Montreal, Canada.

  • Jorge Galán.
    Universidad de Sevilla, Spain.

  • Gerardo García Naumis.
    Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, D.F., México.

  • Willy Govaerts.
    Universiteit Gent, Belgium.

  • Celso Grebogi.
    University of Aberdeen, U. K.

  • Michael E. Henderson.
    TJ Watson Research Center.
    Yorktown Heights, N.Y, USA.

  • John L. Hudson.
    University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA.

  • Felix M. Izrailev.
    Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, México.

  • Oliver Junge.
    Technische Universität München, Germany.

  • Bernd Krauskopf.
    University of Bristol, UK.

  • Evguenii Lariontsev.
    Moscow State University, Russia.

  • German Luna-Acosta.
    Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, México.

  • Hinke Osinga.
    University of Bristol, UK.

  • Punit Parmananda.
    Universidad Autónoma del Estado de Morelos, Cuernavaca, México.

  • Alexander Pisarchik.
    Centro de Investigaciones en Óptica, León, México.

  • Antonio Politi.
    Istituto dei Sistemi Complessi, Firenze, Italia.

  • Alberto Robledo.
    Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, D. F., México.
  • Dirk Roose.
    Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium.

  • Rajarshi Roy.
    University of Maryland, USA.

  • Robert Russell.
    Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, Canada.

  • Miguel A. F. Sanjuan.
    Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid, España.

  • Indu Satija.
    George Mason University, Fairfax, USA.

  • Georgy Shlyapnikov.
    Université Paris-Sud 11, France.

  • Kenneth Showalter.
    West Virginia University, Morgantown, USA.

  • Ioana Triandaf.
    U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, Washington, DC, USA.

  • André Vanderbauwhede.
    Universiteit Gent, Belgium.

  • Michel Vittot.
    Centre de Physique Théorique, CNRS - Luminy, Marseille, France.

Organized by
Instituto de Física
de la Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla


For further information and participation write to
Carlos L. Pando Lambruschini
Office of Naval Research
Museo Amparo

This site is seen better with Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0

Microsoft Internet Explorer